Menu ☰
  Mr. Genealogy
Menu ☰
  Mr. Genealogy
07568 563211

 Reviews

On the modern Internet, everything is rated out of 5 stars. This page contains more recent reviews which clients have left. Older (before star ratings) testimonials can be found here.

Service has been rated 5 / 5 based on 8 reviews. | Leave Review

All Reviews

 5 / 5
Alison S., 
25/03/2021
I bought the pedigree package for my husband for Xmas. As i wanted something for him to open on Xmas day Tony sent a letter saying that he was starting his family tree. It was wrote in old style writing and sealed with a wax seal which was such a lovely touch. Tony kept in constant contact giving us updates every week. The finished book is amazing. Tony also sent all birth certificates ect and these were also printed in a seperate book. We also received family tree posters. My husband is absolutely thrilled with this and said it is the most amazing gift. We definitely recommend Tony mrgeneology and thank him so much for his excellent work.
 5 / 5
Karen L., 
19/10/2020
I can highly recommend Tony if you are looking for a professional genealogist, his communication was excellent making the whole process very easy. Our family history was presented in a beautiful book which made a wonderful gift. The research provided was fascinating! I look forward to commissioning Tony again in the near future.
 5 / 5
Michael D., Lincolnshire
27/07/2020
After many many years of talking to my dad about getting a family tree down for our family name, I decided to just go ahead and do it, I choose Mr Genolgy based on his previous reviews, and the service and quality of the final book, family tree and documents did not disappoint. I probably picked the worse time to start the research (mid Covid) but it was surprisingly quick and easy process. Tony also offered resources and advice on military records which will eventually add further to my families history Thank you Tony.
 5 / 5
Jeff P., London
31/05/2019
For many years I had wanted to know about my ancestors and finally contacted Tony Griggs. Fortunately Tony was the first genealogist I contacted. His professionalism, knowledge, and easy way of explaining issues made the whole exercise a very enjoyable experience. His projected time scales of releasing periodic updates were impeccably kept ensuring that I never once had to "chase" information. The presentation book, tree, and document folder are an excellent publication. absolutely clear and concise in factual content and enhanced by period items of interest. I have now used Tony's services on close friends and family projects four times and would unhesitatingly recommend him to any person who wants a proper full value for money research carried out.
 5 / 5
Audrey G., Co. Durham
30/05/2019
If you are interested in your family tree then I do recommend contacting Tony to discuss your specific needs. For me, he has uncovered far more than I ever could have done myself, including Wills, criminal records, military information and newspaper articles relating to my ancestors. Additional context has been added which brings the names and dates to life. The quality of the book and the inserted charts is excellent. I have been provided with regular updates on the research and as well as investigating areas I have asked about, Tony has made suggestions. Tony has always been very considerate in terms of the costs associated with research and I feel I am getting exceptional value for my money. I am very grateful for all the research Tony has done and the output has been a frequent topic of conversation in my family! I do recommend his services to anyone interested in their family history.
 5 / 5
Tony H., West Sussex
30/05/2019
I have been extremely pleased with the service and Pedigree package that I have received. Communications have been very good and the overall presentation of the finished commission is excellent. I just knew - with my limited ability on the computer -that I had to pass this task across to an experienced person. It is important however to offer as much advanced information about one's family history as one can reasonably remember as this helps to utilise the research time most effectively. Most satisfied.
 5 / 5
Richard W., Hertfordshire
29/05/2019
I was impressed with how well Tony communicated with me throughout the whole process, he is is very professional and offers a good service. These things are not cheap but they are worth every penny and is a great way to find out your family history. I would defiantly recommend his services to anyone who is in need of a professional search into the roots of their family.
 5 / 5
Nick R., Cambridgeshire
29/05/2019
I have used Tony's services now on three separate occasions and intend to do so again soon with a fourth commission. Tony is a very professional, diligent, knowledgable and thorough genealogist. He has always kept me well informed of the progress he has made and I have always been delighted with the end results. Highly recommended.

Leave Review Form

Please leave your review here. By posting your review, you give permission for it to be used on this website (without your email address).